No template file... server error, bug or what?

2peu

No avatar

2006-01-22 10:46

Off topic:
When you try to search on forum with the words: "Warning: unlink(files" u got a lot of errors, it's a bug that I discovered and wanted to add.

So..my problem.
I have installed quick cart many times to a bunch o friends and every time it worked perfectly, so I’m no newbie .
Today I tried to install Quick cart v0.3.1 to a friend and got some errors. I searched the forum and I found some people that had the same problem but nothing helped me.
After I install qc and do all the necessary thing chmod files ,blab la bla, I got some serious errors. In the configuration panel.

First thing, in the first line at the Template drop down button it should write “ default” but here are two dots .. and one dot .
------------------------------------------------------------------------------ -----
The next thing, when I try to change the e-mail or to add some key words and hit save it tells me that the changes are saved and they, are but the front page of the qc is screwed with this errors:

No template file: templates/../basketSummary.tpl
No template file: templates/../basketSummary.tpl
No template file: templates/../columns_one.tpl
No template file: templates/../content_list.tpl
No template file: templates/../head.tpl
No template file: templates/../footer.tpl
------------------------------------------------------------------------------ --------------------
The top of the configuration panel changes the colors
Background = #444444
Navigation links = #800080
------------------------------------------------------------------------------ -

I viewed the preferences file on the server and there is a change:

$config['dir_template'] = "../";

but its supposed to be:

$config['dir_template'] = "default/";

I am not a real php programmer but I know a few things about php and I tried everything to fix this problem and nothing helped.