Upgrade from qc 4.1 to 6.7 - basket empty error

saveuse

2016-11-28 10:40

Hi,

I have upgrade from qc 4.1 to 6.7. When i add item to basket, the basket always empty. Anyone can help?

» Quick.Cart v6.x

Wickfut

2017-01-20 08:54

I have the same problem. Anybody solve this?

openzibi

2017-01-20 09:20

Pages/ Basket/Advanced/Theme/order-step-1.php
Ordeder form: order-step-2.php
Order details: order-step-3.php

StudioStrona.pl

Wickfut

2017-01-20 10:09

I don't have an 'order details' page!

openzibi

2017-01-20 10:37

You can add this subpage and change default theme from page.php to order-step-3.php

StudioStrona.pl

Wickfut

2017-01-20 10:38

Dear openzibi, if I email you the cpanel & admin login details, could you have a quick look? Just a few minutes, that's all I ask...

JoCraddock

2018-01-28 23:17

I am new to quick.cart, installed Quick.Cart 6.7 via Softaculous and it is *perfect* for a brief (six weeks), small menu (12 items) lunch series at the church where I'm the webmaster. It worked perfectly in Firefox 56.0.x, but now in Firefox Quantum (58.0) and in Chrome and iOS, the basket in #menu1 does not appear on any page. The order proceeds as expected in Firefox Quantum, but in Chrome and iOS, goes directly to "Basket is empty" instead of the order details page.

1) Why isn't the shopping basket icon and status appearing in Chrome/iOS/latest Firefox?

2) Page process in Firefox: index.php - make item selection, and "Add to Basket" generates basket.15. "Continue shopping" goes back to index.php; click "checkout" and order-form.16 is generated. "Send order" generates order-details.18, and emails are sent correctly to customer and admin address.

3) Page process in Chrome/iOS: index.php - make item selection, and "Add to Basket" generates basket.15. "Continue shopping" goes back to index.php; click "checkout" and order-form.16 is generated with "Basket is empty"

Help?!

JoCraddock

Guido

2018-01-29 23:57

Hi JoCraddock,